Phenomenology of climbing a tree

By Jeryme Cordero

Do you have problems in climbing a tree? If yes, I am going to phenomenologize it so that you will know. First, I must consider that the subject which is I and the object which is the tree. Climbing a tree may not be easy especially when you do not know how to do it.    

 I am going to do it. I am going to do is to climb a tree. My object here is the tree. First thing I will do is to feel that I am really climbing a tree. I can see a tree in front of me and I am going to climb it. When I am climbing, I can feel the roughness of the tree. I can see and touch its branches. I am going up when I am climb through its branches. As I climb, the ants are crawling on me. They are biting me but I focus myself in getting its fruit. I’m finding the branches where I can hold and place my feet. I am balancing myself so that I will not fall. I am reaching its fruit. After I have reached its fruit, I ate it and it tastes sour. When I am done eating I search for more fruit and I climb and climb until I reach the fruit that I am going to it. The tree I am climbing is very tall and big. It has so many branches that I found myself enjoying while I am hanging to it.

Leave a comment